News & Events

2014 Calendar of Events
Term Dates

Term 2

 

Mon 21st Apr                  Easter Monday Holiday. NO SCHOOL.

 

Tue 22nd Apr                   First day of term 2.

 

Fri 25th Apr                     ANZAC Day Holiday. NO SCHOOL

 

Tue 6th May                     Information Evening for 2015 preps

 

Mon 12th May                 Open Morning: 9am - 11am

 

13th, 14th, 15th May      NAPLAN for Grades 3 & 5

 

Fri 16th May                    Kindy Play Date: 9 - 10am

 

Fri 30th May                    Kindy Play Date: 9 - 10am

 

Tue 3rd Jun                     Grade 1/2 Breakfast

 

Wed 4th Jun                   District Cross Country: 9.30 - Midday

 

Fri 6th Jun                      Pupil-Free Day. NO SCHOOL

 

Mon 9th Jun                   Queens Birthday Holiday. NO SCHOOL

 

16th - 20th Jun              Parent / Teacher Interview Week

 

Fri 20th Jun                    Crazy Hair Day

 

Fri 27th Jun                    Last Day of Term 2. 2:30pm dismissal

Term 1

January 29* - April 4

*Preps being Jan. 30

 

Term 2

April 22 - June 27
 

Term 3

July 14 - September 19

 

Term 4

October 6 - December 19

Term 3

 

Mon 14th July                First day of term 3.

 

Fri 1st Aug                      Kindy Play Date: 9 - 10am

 

13th, 14th, 15th Aug     Grade 5/6 Camp

 

Fri 22nd Aug                   Pupil-Free Day. NO SCHOOL

 

Fri 29th Aug                   Grade 1/2 Carnival & Sleepover

 

Sat 30th Aug                  School Dinner Dance (TBC)

 

Fri 19th Sept                  Last day of term 3. 2:30pm dismissal

Term 4

 

Mon 6th Oct                   First day of term 4

 

13th & 14th Oct             Grade 3/4 Camp

 

Thu 16th Oct                  Pupil-Free Day. NO SCHOOL

 

Fri 31st Oct                    Whole-school transition day 1

 

Mon 3rd Nov                  Pupil-Free Day. NO SCHOOL

 

Tues 4th Nov                 Melbourne Cup Holiday. NO SCHOOL

 

Fri 7th Nov                     Whole-school transition day 2

 

Fri 14th Nov                   Whole-school transition day 3

 

Tue 18th Nov                 2015 Prep Information Evening

 

Thu 4th Dec                   Carols/Sports Night 

 

Fri 19th Dec                   Last day of school. 1:30pm dismissal

Term 1

 

Wed 29th Jan                Grades 1-6 start school (Assembly at 9am)

 

Thu 30th Jan                 New preps start school

 

Tue 11th Feb                 Banyule PS swimming carnival at Watermark

 

Fri 21st Feb                    Kindy Play Date (for 2015 preps) 12:30 – 1:15

 

Fri 28th Feb                   BUSHWAHZEE Family Picnic (BYO picnic)

 

Thu 6th Mar                  Student Leader’s Conference (School & House Captains)

 

Mon 10th Mar               Labour Day Holiday. NO SCHOOL

 

Thu 17th Mar                School Photo Day

 

Fri 4th Apr                     Last day of Term 1. 2:30pm dismissal

Copyright © 2015 Banyule Primary School